stone city


The way to a man’s heart is through complex, obsolete typographical machines.
July 29, 2008, 4:26 pm
Filed under: emotion, Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Take a look at this beauty:

A Beautiful Woman

Though not the actual one picture (mine’s probably in better shape :P), I recently became the owner of the very same model typewriter as that pictured above.  Became the owner, I should say, because a certain amazing girlfriend actually cared enough to get me a gift so well-suited as to restore my faith in the entire gift-giving institution.

And yes, like so many other writers before me, I openly admit to the cliche of fetishizing typewriters.  I would make love to them if their orifices were conducive to such an act.

Thanks kappa.  As far as birthdays go it’ll be a hard one to top.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

